Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC Announces Fall Semester 2011 President’s List

Dr. Gail Thaxton, president of Okefenokee Technical College, has announced the President’s List for Fall Semester 2011. To qualify for this honor, a student must be classified as full-time, have a grade point average of 3.75 or higher, and have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 or better. The following students were named:

Appling County: Thomas Bullard, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Kyle Krafczyk, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; and Jonathan Williams, Radiologic Technology.

Bacon County: Kelley Carter, Business Administrative Technology; Paula Dailey, Nurse Aide; Kimberly Davis, Respiratory Care Technology; Margaret Parker, Cosmetology; Kevin Quinn, Auto Collision Repair; Kristy Rich, Cosmetology; Aara Sweat, Cosmetology; Christy Treat, Respiratory Care Technology; and Jessica Williams, Radiologic Technology.

Brantley County: Barbara Cowen, Environmental Horticulture; Donna Rowell, Environmental Horticulture; and Casey Turner, Central Service Assistant.

Camden County: Justin Haddock, Auto Collision Repair.

Charlton County: Christopher Farmer, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Ashley Lloyd, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Maggie Roddenberry, Cosmetology; Tiffany Towne, Cosmetology; and Kayla Wilson, Cosmetology.

Clinch County: Brian Griffis, Nurse Technician; Heidi Griffis, Nurse Aide; and Robert Prather, Radiologic Technology.

Coffee County: Jessica Fussell, Radiologic Technology; Jeffery Smith, Air Conditioning Technology; and Bernard Thomas, Building Maintenance.

Glynn County: Sherry Sanchez, Nurse Aide; and Harold Sheffield, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice.

Jeff Davis County: Jerrod McDaniel, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; and Coleman Williams, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice.

Lanier County: Michael Fender, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; and Olen Hulett, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice.

Pierce County: Janay Corbitt, Imaging Science Assistant; Amber Deal, Phlebotomy Technician; Cameron Denton, Networking Specialist; Lori Kirby-Lincoln, Business Administrative Technology; Anika Mason, Nurse Aide; Ava McQuaig, Nurse Aide; Garrett, Pohl, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Patrick Thompson, Automotive Technology; and David Walters, Applied Technical Management.

Tattnall County: Jonathon Strickland, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice.

Ware County: James Allen, Marketing Management; Crystal Bell, Nurse Technician; Amy Beverly, Accounting; Joshua Boyett, Networking Specialist; Sarah Carter, Nurse Aide; Suzanne Cohen, Accounting; Christopher Crews, Auto Collision Repair; Rodney Drawdy, Welding and Joining Technology; Courtney Falvo, Computer Support Specialist; Erick Gares, Welding and Joining Technology; Heather Gavitt, Nurse Aide; Launa Hall, Crimial Justice Technology; William Hand, Networking Specialist; Amanda Henderson, Radiologic Technology; John Hodges, Forest Technology; Susan Jacobs, Nurse Technician; Felicia Jenkins, Cosmetology; Melissa Johnson, Accounting; David Jordan, Networking Specialist; Brandon King, Networking Specialist; Felicia Lee, Marketing Management; Nicole Maddox, Cosmetology; Caleb Manac, Networking Specialist; Brittany Martinez, Criminal Justice Technology; Melissa McMillan, Nurse Technician; Pamela Miller, Nurse Aide; Divya Patel, Nurse Aide; Neha Patel, Nurse Aide; Radhika Patel, Nurse Aide; Deborah Ray, Criminal Justice Technology; Doris Rutland, Computer Support Specialist; Brittany Sheffield, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Martha Smart, Environmental Horticulture; David Taylor, Forest Technology; Pamela Thrift, Early Childhood Care and Education; Stephen Tyler, Accounting; and James Watson, Automotive Technology.

Wayne County: Peter Campbell, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; and Travis Thornton, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice.



More Success Stories