Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search

Lelia Timmerman Receives Dade-Behring Scholarship 

Lelia Timmerman, a Medical Laboratory Technology student at Okefenokee Technical College, has been selected to receive the Dade-Behring Clinical Laboratory Technician Scholarship.

The Coordinating Council on the Clinical Laboratory Workforce (CCCLW) awards just 50 of these scholarships throughout the nation. Applicants are selected for this honor based on their grade point average and recommendations from instructors and staff. As one of the 2006 recipients, Timmerman will receive $1,000.

In an effort to address a national need in the field, Dade-Behring continues to provide financial assistance and professional encouragement to clinical laboratory professionals already enrolled in a structured associate degree granting course of study. Lelia Timmerman

Dade-Behring is the world’s largest company dedicated solely to the clinical diagnostic industry. The scholarship is funded by Dade-Behring, but awarded through the American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science.

Dr. Gail Thaxton, OTC President, along with Mary Ann Hursey, the MLT program instructor, would like to thank Dade-Behring for their generosity and dedication to the medical laboratory technology profession demonstrated by the creation of this award.



More Success Stories