Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search

OTC Employees Receive Awards

OTC President Gail Thaxton, along with K. C. Thornton (left), congratulated Debbie Yarbrough (middle), Christine Whitley (second from right), and Paul Dowling (right) as recipients of the Fall Quarter 2007 Eagle Award. These OTC staff members were nominated by their peers as outstanding employees, deserving recognition for their job performance, attitude, customer service, and conduct. Eagle Award Winners

K. C. Thornton, chairman of the OTC Employee Recognition Committee, along with committee members Marcia Braddock, Larry Godair, and Debbie Yawn, coordinated the selection process and the recognition ceremony. All three eagle award winners were presented with an eagle statue and various gifts. In addition, their names will be inscribed on a plaque to be displayed in the main lobby of the college.


More Success Stories