Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
Nurses Honored in OTC Pinning Ceremony

Alma 2006 Nursing Graduates

Members of the Okefenokee Technical College Practical Nursing Class of 2006 received their nurses’ pins and caps during an impressive Pinning and Candle Lighting Ceremony on March 16, 2006, in Alma, Georgia.

Instructor Lynn Henderson and Director of Instruction Jeff Hoffman presented awards to the following outstanding students: Rebecca Forehand – Valedictorian; Brittany Turner – Salutatorian; Tammy Taylor, Rebecca Holton, and Rebecca Forehand – Perfect Attendance; Janice Simmons – Spirit of Nursing Award; and Matthew Murray – Clinical Excellence Award.

As each graduate was presented to the audience, they were pinned. The graduating nursing students were Dawn Driggers, Rebecca Forehand, Brandy Gay, Shanova Green, Alicia Gurley, Sandi Hampton, Rebecca Holton, Melissa Lewis, Matthew Murray, Penny Phillips, Janice Simmons, Tammy Taylor, Kira Thomas, Brandy Todd, Brittany Turner, and Lacey Wilcox.

Jeff Hoffman gave the invocation, Dr. Steve Pearce welcomed the graduates and guests, and Brittany Turner gave the Class Welcome. Dr. Leroy Winfield, Jr., the Director of Emergency Services at the Bacon County Hospital & Health System, was the guest speaker for the occasion. Jeff Hoffman gave the benediction, and a reception followed.


More Success Stories