Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC Announces Fall Quarter 2009 President’s List

Dr. Gail Thaxton, president of Okefenokee Technical College, has announced the President’s List for Fall Quarter 2009. To qualify for this honor, a student must be classified as a full-time student, have a grade point average of 3.75 or higher, and have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 or better. The following students were named:

Atkinson County: Marie Hersey, Imaging Science Assistant and Olvido Rodgriguez, Cosmetology.

Bacon County: Wynoka Casteel, Medical Assisting; Jennie Darsey, Nurse Technician; Brandon Davis, Computer Networking; Samuel Douglas, Practical Nursing; Angela Ellis, Cosmetology; Chadwick Henderson, Electrical Lineworker; Ashlie Hennesy, Respiratory Care Technology; Renea Jobe, Nurse Technician; Isabel Morfa, Nurse Technician; Stephanie Sears, Cosmetology; Victor Smiley, Air Conditioning Repair Specialist; Karen Tanner, Practical Nursing; Wendy Thomas, Medical Assisting; Charles Whitacre, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology; and Jason White, Air Conditioning Technology.

Berrien County: Matthew Browning, Electrical Lineworker and Ty Harper, Electrical Lineworker.

Brantley County: Jeremy Crews, Respiratory Care Technology; Rebecca Dowling, Cosmetology; Kristi Harper, Nurse Technician; Timothy Harper, Commercial Truck Driving; Keisha Langlois, Nurse Technician; Karen Lewis, Nurse Technician; James Maxwell, Nurse Technician; Heather Mikels, Salon Receptionist; Amanda Roberson, Radiologic Technology; Letitia Shiland, Early Childhood Care and Education; Angela Swinford, Nurse Technician; and Dana Wimberly, Accounting.

Bryan County: Adam Smith, Electrical Lineworker.

Camden County: Evelyn Bruce, Forestry Technology and Franklin Miles, Commercial Truck Driving.

Charlton County: Angela Jackson, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Ashley Lewis, Salon Receptionist; and Jim Todd, Respiratory Care Technology.

Chatham County: William Ingram, Electrical Lineworker.

Clinch County: Larry Davis, Nurse Technician.

Coffee County: Norma Davis, Medical Assisting; Ann Hines, Imaging Science Assistant; Tracy Hyers, Nurse Technician; Selina Moseley, Imaging Science Assistant; Martha Parsons, Accounting; Salentha Reives, Accounting; Cordie Rigby, Air Conditioning Technology; Amber Royal, Imaging Science Assistant; Ashley Srodulski, Radiologic Technology; Barbara Wood, Nurse Technician; and Jonna Wright, Respiratory Care Technology.

Jeff Davis County: Timothy Reagin, Air Conditioning Technology and Michael Taylor, Air Conditioning Technology.

Laurens County: Jesse Joiner, Electrical Lineworker.

Pierce County: Deianna Black, Environmental Horticulture; Susan Boatright, Accounting; Daniel Bowen, Welding and Joining Technology; Cathy Cade, Nurse Technician; Etta Cason, Practical Nursing; Terri Davis, Medical Assisting; Lindee Dixon, Cosmetology; James Green, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology; Karen Hamelin, Medical Assisting; Lori Herrin, Nurse Technician; Eric Jackson, Certified Nurse Assistant; Sophia Kitchen, Early Childhood Care and Education; Crystal Lake, Nurse Technician; Sky Long, Respiratory Care Technology; David Lowmon, Marketing; Cara Lynn, Respiratory Care Technology; Carrie Matthews, Nurse Technician; Cheree McCorkel; Megan Rock, Nurse Technician; William Sellers, Electrical Lineworker; Bethany Smith, Imaging Science Assistant; Terri Speake, Criminal Justice; Janice Strickland, Certified Nursing Assistant; Carla Thrift, Medical Assisting; Scarlet Turner, Certified Nurse Assistant; Holly Tyson, Cosmetology; James Vickery, Electrical Lineworker; David Walters, Environmental Horticulture; Darrell Weeks, Criminal Justice; Nathan Williamson, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology; and Patti Wilson, Salon Receptionist.

Ware County: Matthew Allen, Air Conditioning Technology; Angela Barnes, Medical Assisting; Bridget Beaty, Nurse Technician; Richard Bergmann, Environmental Horticulture; Susan Cason, Central Service Assistant; Linda Causer, Early Childhood Care and Education; Stacey Chavez, Nurse Technician; Carrilla Curry, Medical Assisting; Angela Davis, Nurse Technician; Kathy Dixon, Business Administrative Technology; Delree DuBose, Certified Nurse Assistant; Jennifer Dukes, Certified Nurse Assistant; Sara Floyd, Certified Nurse Assistant; Emily Godwin, Accounting; Ellen Griffin, Administrative Office Technology; Williams Haralson, Radiologic Technology; Christine Harper, Phlebotomy Technician; Traci Herrin, Accounting; Jennifer Hersey, Forestry Technology; Tommy Hodge, Electrical Lineworker; Johnna Jernigan, Cosmetology; Nicole Kenn, Early Childhood Care and Education; Sandra Lee, Practical Nursing; Kayla Martin, Nurse Technician; Jennifer McGhin, Respiratory Care Technology; Crystal McLeod, Medical Assisting; David Miller, Marketing; Kenneth Mock, Environmental Horticulture; Amy Mosely, Respiratory Care Technology; Lisa Neloms, Accounting; Tiffany Neloms, Early Childhood Care and Education; Brittney Nipper, Respiratory Care Technology; Rachael Nolan, Accounting; Brian O’Boyle, Locomotive Mechanical; Tyler Payne, Electrical Lineworker; Jasmine Pierre, Nurse Technician; Ruby Reynolds, Certified Nurse Assistant; Crissy Roebuck, Cosmetology; Brian Sapp, Networking Specialist; LuSheba Scriven, Nurse Technician; Joe Sikes, Electrical Lineworker; Jessica Steedley, Respiratory Care Technology; John Sweat, Welding and Joining Technology;  Austin Thrift, Forestry Technology; Derwin Tuten, Networking Specialist; Robert Visicaro, Environmental Horticulture; Michael Ward, Radiologic Technology; Cynthia Weatherspoon, Cosmetology; Jack Whisenant, Nurse Technician; Rebecca Whisenant, Nurse Technician; Pennie White Surgical Technology; William Wilkison, Networking Specialist; and Jamie Zachary, Nurse Technician.

Wayne County: Ann Westberry, Nurse Technician.


More Success Stories