Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC Announces Spring Quarter 2010 Academic Achievement List

Dr. Gail Thaxton, president of Okefenokee Technical College, has announced the President’s List for Spring Quarter 2010. To qualify for this honor, a student must be classified as a full-time student, have a grade point average of 3.75 or higher, and have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 or better. The following students were named:

Appling County: Hilary Johnson, Imaging Science Assistant; and Rodney McMillan, Electrical Lineworker

Atkinson County: Adrianna Gillis, Certified Nursing Assistant; and Ryan Medders, Respiratory Care Technology

Bacon County: Akino Brown, Networking Specialist; Damon Cooper, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology; Brandon Davis, Computer Support Specialist; Deidre Durance, Computer Support Specialist; Roy King, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology; Ryan Pugh, Computer Support Specialist; Kayla Ramos, Early Childhood Care and Education; Jesse Stewart, Respiratory Care Technology; Mario Tadeo, Commercial Truck Driving; Misty Taylor, Nurse Technician; Ashley Tincher, Criminal Justice Technology; and Shatia Ziegler, Nurse Technician

Brantley County: Kristee Anderson, Business Administrative Technology; Jeremy Crews, Respiratory Care Technology; Rebecca Dowling, Cosmetology; Jimmy Hickox, Forest Technology; Nicole Hunt, Cosmetology; Aaron Johns, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Heather Mikels, Cosmetology; Jessica Simmons; Satilla Sirmans, Cosmetology; David Smith, Welding and Joining Technology; and Aaron Winters, Practical Nursing

Charlton County: Jessica Bowen, Forest Technology; Angela Jackson, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Faleshia Lathan, Cosmetology; and William Staeger, Criminal Justice Technology

Clinch County: Tracy Burch, Business Administrative Technology; and Cassandra Taylor, Clinical Laboratory Technology

Coffee County: Adam Bell, Respiratory Care Technology; Kimberly Fanning, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Shannon Graves, Accounting; Cody Johnson, Forest Technology; Kimberly McClelland, Nurse Technician; Evelyn Medders, Cosmetology; Gwen Mizell, Radiologic Technology; Salentha Reives, Accounting; Larissa Roberts, Computer Support Specialist; Nurse Technician; Hillary Williams, Nurse Technician; and Regina Williams, Nurse Technician

Glynn County: Dewayne Towns, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice

Jeff Davis County: Bryan Nix, Computer Support Specialist

Lowndes County: John Williamson, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice

Pierce County: David Allday, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Misty Boyett, Accounting; Brandon Brooker, Electrical Technician; Thimothy Bullock, Auto Collision Repair; Hope Cason, Cosmetology; Kelsie Crump, Certified Nursing Assistant; Terri Davis, Medical Assisting; James Field, Forest Technology; Tiffany Flowers, Certified Nursing Assistant; James Green, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology; Adam Johnson, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Carrie Matthews, Nurse Technician; Harriet Mobley, Certified Nursing Assistant; Patrick Moon, Electrical Technician; Darcille Rowell, Certified Nursing Assistant; Jessica Shreiber, Practical Nursing; Paul Scott, Welding and Joining Technology; Terri Speake, Criminal Justice Technology; Jeffrey Taylor, Electrical Technician; Dustin Tippins, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Danyell Watt, Nurse Technician; Darrell Weeks, Criminal Justice Technology; David Wilke, Criminal Justice Technology; Nathan Williamson, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology; and Jennifer Youmans, Cosmetology

Ware County: Sherman Aldridge, Welding and Joining Technology; Matthew Allen, Air Conditioning Technology; James Allen, Marketing Management; Jason Arnold, Nurse Technician; Carneshia Baldwin, Early Childhood Care and Education; Velvet Beard, Business Administrative Technology; Bridget Beaty, Certified Nursing Assistant; Karen Bennett, Certified Nursing Assistant; James Branch, Paramedic Technology; Anthony Bryson, Certified Nursing Assistant; Julie Copeland, Early Childhood Care and Education; Haley Garrett, Cosmetology; Kourtney Gibson, Nurse Technician; Emily Godwin, Accounting; Richard Hallman, Welding and Joining Technology; James Hampton, Forest Technology; William Hand, Networking Specialist; Megan Hickox, Cosmetology; Thomas Hicks, Air Conditioning Technology; Rodney Hooks, Respiratory Care Technology; Hailey Howell, Cosmetology; Nikita James, Certified Nursing Assistant; Jackie Johnson, Early Childhood Care and Education; Natasha Jowers, Certified Nursing Assistant; Julie Kadas, Imaging Science Assistant; Kaleidra Kitchen, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Shamekia Lattimore, Early Childhood Care and Education; Lena Lewis, Cosmetology; Amanda Manders, Business Administrative Technology; Brittany McCarty, Medical Assisting; Tabitha McGee, Cosmetology; Joseph Melvin, Criminal Justice Technology; Margaret Milkas, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Rachael Nolan, Accounting; Britonia O’Hara, Respiratory Care Technology; Barbara Pender, Accounting; Brenda Revis, Early Childhood Care and Education; Valerie Rogers, Certified Nursing Assistant; Lori Smith, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Cassandra Stephenson, Medical Assisting; Sara Strickland, Forest Technology; Michael Ward, Health; Pebble Wells, Early Childhood Care and Education; and Jack Whisenant, Nurse Technician

Wayne County: Jodi Aycock, Cosmetology; Amanda Rowell, Phlebotomy Technician; and Candice Wykle, Phlebotomy Technician.


More Success Stories