Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC Announces Summer Quarter 2009 President’s List

Dr. Gail Thaxton, president of Okefenokee Technical College, has announced the President’s List for Summer Quarter 2009. To qualify for this honor, a student must be classified as a full-time student, have a grade point average of 3.75 or higher, and have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 or better. The following students were named:

Appling County: Lessie Aycock, Clinical Laboratory Technology; and Jessie Branch, Radiologic Technology

Atkinson County:
Olvido Rodriguez, Cosmetology

Bacon County:
Brenda Anderson, Practical Nursing; Akino Brown, Networking Specialist; Samuel Douglas, Practical Nursing; Angela Ellis, Cosmetology; Cynthia Holton, Phlebotomy Technician; Stephanie Sears, Cosmetology; and Karen Tanner, Practical Nursing

Brantley County:
Samantha Connelly, Nurse Technician; Helen Crosby, Certified Nursing Assistant; Karen Dickerson, Phlebotomy Technician; Rebecca Dowling, Cosmetology; William Highsmith, Criminal Justice; Amanda Roberson, Radiologic Technology; Jessica Simmons, Cosmetology; Teddy Thrift, Commercial Truck Driving

Charlton County:
Heather Ackerman, Administrative Office Technology; Clinton Roddenberry, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; and Jay Steedley, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice

Clinch County:
Alline Rieckmann, Accounting; and Brittany Weaver, Certified Nursing Assistant

Coffee County:
Kevin Adams, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology; Mary Bryce, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Norman Deen, Cosmetology; Kristi Gross, Central Service Assistant; Matthew Harper, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Amanda Hersey, Practical Nursing; Ann Hines, Phlebotomy Technician; Steven Johnson, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Gwen Mizell, Imaging Science Assistant; Kristie Moore, Radiologic Technology; Selina Moseley, Imaging Science Assistant; Jaime Ott, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Samantha Shores, Radiologic Technology; Ashley Srodulski, Radiologic Technology; Johnathan Sturgis, Imaging Science Assistant; Rebecca Waldron, Surgical Technology; and Jonna Wright, Respiratory Care Technology

Jeff Davis County: Timothy Reagin, Air Conditioning Technology

Glynn County: Darrin Beckum, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; and Leigh Hickox, Certified Nursing Assistant

Pierce County: Corey Adams, Air Conditioning Technology; Ruth Aspinwall, Certified Nursing Assistant; Stefanee Carr, Criminal Justice; Helen Crosby, Certified Nursing Assistant; Jason Crump, Welding and Joining Technology; Haley Davis, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Jenifer Davis, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Terri Davis, Medical Assisting; Lindee  Dixon, Cosmetology; Brian Eblin, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; James Green, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology; Dee King, Business Administrative Technology; Rebecca Lastinger, Nurse Technician; David Lowmon, Marketing Management; Cara Lynn, Respiratory Care Technology; Debra O’Quinn, Nurse Technician; Deborah Peacock, Certified Nursing Assistant; Johnnie Rowell, Commercial Truck Driving; Kathryn Sapp, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Joshua Strickland, Imaging Science Assistant; Joanna Sweat, Accounting; Holly Tyson, Cosmetology; David Walters, Electronics Fundamentals; Andrew Ward, Commercial Truck Driving; Darrell Weeks, Criminal Justice; George White, Certified Nursing Assistant; Lindsey Wynn, Certified Nursing Assistant; and Jennifer Youmans, Cosmetology

Ware County: Matthew Allen, Air Conditioning Technology; Jared Bartlett, Networking Specialist; Alan Bennett, Commercial Truck Driving; John Bennett, Accounting; Richard Bergmann, Environmental Horticulture; Amanda Boyd, Certified Nursing Assistant; Leah Brown, Cosmetology; Vickie Cain, Early Childhood Care and Education; Robert Carbaugh, Electronics Fundamentals; Joyce Christopher,  Business Administrative Technology; John Douglas, Welding and Joining Technology; Randy Driver, Networking Specialist; Edgar Dukes, Electrical Technician; Edgar Farmer, Welding and Joining Technology; Lacy Griffin, Certified Nursing Assistant; William Haralson, Radiologic Technology; Traci Herrin, Accounting; Jennifer Hersey, Environmental Horticulture; Megan Hiers, Certified Nursing Assistant; Johnna Jernigan, Cosmetology; Jacqueline Johnson, Certified Nursing Assistant; Nicole Kenn, Early Childhood Care and Education; Emily Kerch, Accounting; Kimberly Lewis, Surgical Technology; Jennifer McGhin, Respiratory Care Technology; Keandra McKnight, Certified Nursing Assistant; Bryan McQuaig, Flat Shielded Metal Arc Welding; James Music, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Letisha Palmer, Nurse Technician; Cydric Reed, Commercial Truck Driving; Chelsia Revis, Early Childhood Care and Education; Cassidy Reynolds, Certified Nursing Assistant; Gentry Robbins, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Chquetta Roberts, Nurse Technician; Brian Sapp, Networking Specialist; Fallon Smith, Nurse Technician; Stephen Smith, Forest Technology; Tabatha Smith, Accounting; Sara Strickland, Forest Technology; Stephanie Tiner, Certified Nursing Assistant; Clifford VanWyck, Networking Specialist; Tony Varnadore, Air Conditioning Technology; Robert Visicaro, Environmental Horticulture; Michael Ward, Radiologic Technology; Cynthia Weatherspoon, Cosmetology; Christie Williams, Early Childhood Care and Education; Mark Williams, Nurse Technician; Jesseca Wolfe, Accounting; and Tamara Wood, Clinical Laboratory Technology  

Wayne County: Alisha Fabian, Practical Nursing; Courtney Grantham, Certified Nursing Assistant; Travis Moxley, Radiologic Technology; and Kalen Westberry, Radiologic Technology


More Success Stories