Faculty & Staff Contact Us Search
OTC Announces Summer Quarter 2010 President’s List

Dr. Gail Thaxton, president of Okefenokee Technical College, has announced the President’s List for Summer Quarter 2010. To qualify for this honor, a student must be classified as full-time, have a grade point average of 3.75 or higher, and have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 or better. The following students were named:

Atkinson County: Ryan Medders, Respiratory Care Technology

Bacon County: Meghan Daniels, Nurse Technician; Kelli Douglas, Radiologic Technology; Deidre Durance, Computer Support Specialist; Stacey Durrance, Computer Support Specialist; Meaghan Easterling, Practical Nursing; Robert Lloyd, Air Conditioning Technology; Shiann Pruitt, Certified Nursing Assistant; Tyrone Smith, Electrical Technician; Merchelle Stephens, Certified Nursing Assistant; Jesse Stewart, Respiratory Care Technology; Misty Taylor, Nurse Technician; Stephanie Tenney, Marketing; and LaGena White, Computer Support Specialist

Berrien County: David Harnage, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice

Brantley County: Jeremy Crews, Respiratory Care Technology; Cynthia Felix, Certified Nursing Assistant; Amanda Herrin, Radiologic Technology; Jimmy Hickox, Forestry Technology; Nicole Hunt, Cosmetology; Brandon Johns, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Eddie Kersey, Certified Nursing Assistant; Joseph King, Automotive Fundamentals; Heather Mikels, Cosmetology; Nancy Nissen, Imaging Science Assistant; Brittney Sills, Marketing; and Satilla Sirmans, Cosmetology

Charlton County: Jessica Bowen, Forest Technology; Angela Jackson, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Faleshia Lathan, Cosmetology; and Corey Padgett, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice

Clinch County: Tracy Burch, Business Administrative Technology; Elizabeth Dasher, Certified Nursing Assistant; Samantha Peek, Certified Nursing Assistant; Roy Strickland, Commercial Truck Driving; and Cassandra Taylor, Clinical Laboratory Technology

Coffee County: Kristi Gross, Surgical Technology; Yamanda McNeair, Central Service Assistant; Evelyn Medders, Cosmetology; Ann Peters, Radiologic Technology; Salentha Reives, Accounting; and Monica Williams, Clinical Laboratory Technology

Emanuel County: Beau Pritchard, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice;

Glynn County: Ronnie Phillips, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice

Irwin County: Tyler Rix, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice

Jeff Davis County: Rickey Powell, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; and Michael Taylor, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology

Pierce County: David Broady, Marketing; Harold Cardwell, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; David Gambino, Auto Collision Repair; Abigail Johnson, Accounting; April Joyner, Radiologic Technology; Pamela Lowry, Certified Nursing Assistant; Charles Mullis, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Katherine Rogers, Marketing; Perry Ruby, Networking Specialist; Kayla Sapp, Accounting; Paul Scott, Welding and Joining Technology; Hope Spikes, Cosmetology; Thomas Sweat, Electrical Lineworker Apprentice; Darrell Weeks, Criminal Justice; and David Wilke, Criminal Justice

Ware County: Sherman Aldridge, Welding and Joining Technology; Richard Bergmann, Environmental Horticulture; Joshua Boyett, Networking Specialist; Zeverick Brown, Auto Collision Repair; Diane Cannon, Nurse Technician; Justina Carter, Early Childhood Care and Education; Lisa Cooper, Certified Nursing Assistant; Sherell DeWitt, Cosmetology; Sidney Douglas, Marketing; Courtney Falvo, Computer Support Specialist; Haley Garrett, Cosmetology; Mary Gunter, Business Administrative Technology; James Hampton, Forestry Technology; Cristy Hayes, Radiologic Technology; Bridgett Hendrix, Radiologic Technology; Megan Hickox, Cosmetology; Jeffrey Hill, Networking Specialist; Candace Hiott, Nurse Technician; Hailey Howell, Cosmetology; Deana Hoyt, Cosmetology; Patrick Humbers, Surgical Technology; Sherrie Johns, Certified Nursing Assistant; Christopher Johnson, Air Conditioning Technology; Sean Johnson, Networking Specialist; David Jordan, Networking Specialist; Kaleidra Kitchen, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Mary-Helen Landon, Environmental Horticulture; Fred Lee, Accounting; Lena Lewis, Cosmetology; Rebecca Luke, Radiologic Technology; Caleb Manac, Computer Support Specialist; Jeremy McCauley, Welding and Joining Technology; Tabitha McGee, Cosmetology; Joseph Melvin, Criminal Justice; Margaret Milkas, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Jennifer Mills, Certified Nursing Assistant; Christopher Mudge, Criminal Justice; Jackie Nettles, Welding and Joining Technology; Brittney Nipper, Respiratory Care Technology; Rachael Nolan, Accounting; Sharrie Roach, Business Administrative Technology; Archie Simpson, Certified Nursing Assistant; Siera Smith, Clinical Laboratory Technology; Matthew Stoddard, Forestry Technology; Paula Strickland, Cosmetology; Sara Strickland, Forestry Technology; Priscilla Sykes, Certified Nursing Assistant; Horace Taylor, Industrial Facilities Maintenance Technology; Ezra Thomas, Auto Collision Repair; Jennifer Thornton, Certified Nursing Assistant; Austin Thrift, Forestry Technology; Robert Visicaro, Environmental Horticulture; and Carlos White, Commercial Truck Driving

Wayne County: Travis Moxley, Radiologic Technology; Kalen Westberry, Radiologic Technology; and Tracy Winchester, Radiologic Technology


More Success Stories